Cripper

Carmen

Carmen from CRIPPER – Chic le Strick has a great weakness for wool and colour.
She mainly knits and crochets accessories and attaches great importance to high-quality materials and good workmanship. Carmen creates her unique pieces on a manual knitting machine and sews each piece by hand. Her crochet and macrame work is all done by hand as well.
The individual pieces are designed in many different colours, regardless of current fashion trends - the color palette is simply too extensive.

litil Cripper Blumenampel Planthanger Wiesenblumen
Website
Meet her
Tuesday + Wednesday
from 11am – 2pm

Materials

For her knitwear, Carmen prefers materials made from pure natural yarns such as merino wool, mohair wool and cotton. In her crochet work, Carmen uses very different materials, from neon yarn to fancy wool and recycled jersey fabric.
Depending on what feel or effect you want to achieve, Carmen will find a way.

She also designs other objects such as her commissioned puppet trophies for the Mo & Friese Children's Short Film Festival, crocheted cherries as tree decorations for the Textile Art Hiking Trail, princess crowns and viking helmets for the Carnival costumes of her children and the armchair covers for our shop. Carmen can do just about anything!

 

Workshops

Carmen is always happy to pass on her knowledge. She leads knitting and crochet courses and is very happy about the keen interest in Handicrafts. In such fast-moving times, Carmen finds the deliberate slowness that handicrafts automatically entail very gratifying - you can work on a project for weeks and the reward is wonderful - being able to wear a piece of clothing made with your own hands!
The foundation of her passion for handicrafts was formed in primary school when she adorned her Monchichis (small, monkey-like dolls) with hand knitted, crocheted or sewn accessories. Everything from clothing to living and sleeping embellishments were made by Carmen. She later ventured into larger clothing and knitted or crocheted anywhere and anytime she could - even under the desk at school! For a long time, Carmen didn't realise that one could turn this passion into a profession. That is why she first took other paths through vocational training and studies, in order to then become self-employed as a knitting designer. Lucky for us!

Carmen knits beanies, scarves, leg warmers, headbands, shawls and wrist warmers. If you prefer, you can also chose your own color combination for an individual beanie and Carmen will knit it for you.
Carmen also crochets smaller pieces of jewellery, such as bracelets, necklaces, princess crowns, hair clips, hearts, rings, flowers or cherry decorations. Carmen is always up for a challenge, like knitting around an advent wreath or an armchair.  She even knits dolls now and then too!

Knitted jumpers and pants are planned in the near future.

Carmen's Range

Macrame Pot Holders, Arm bands, knitted Headbands, wrist warmers, scarves and beanies.

Litil CRIPPER Makramee Blumenampel
litil CRIPPER Stirnband Haarband
litil CRIPPER Mützen
litil CRIPPER Makramee Armband
litil CRIPPER Stulpen
en_GBEnglish (UK)
Consent management powered by Real Cookie Banner

Cripper

Carmen

Carmen von CRIPPER – Chic le Strick hat ein großes Faible für Wolle und Farben.
Hauptsächlich strickt und häkelt sie Accessoires und legt dabei großen Wert auf hochwertige Materialien und gute Verarbeitung. Carmen stellt ihre Modelle an einem manuellen Strickapparat her und vernäht jedes Stück mit der Hand. Häkelarbeiten sind grundsätzlich mit der Hand gefertigt.
Gestaltet werden die Einzelstücke und Kleinserien in vielen verschiedenen Farbtönen, unabhängig vom aktuellen Modetrend – dafür ist die Farbpalette einfach viel zu groß.

litil Cripper Blumenampel Planthanger Wiesenblumen
Website
Ladentage:
Dienstag + Mittwoch
je 11-14 Uhr

Materialien

Für ihre Strickwaren bevorzugt sie Materialien aus reinen Naturgarnen wie Merinowolle, Mohairwolle und Baumwolle. Bei ihren Häkelarbeiten verwendet Carmen sehr unterschiedliche Materialien von Neongarn über Effektwolle bis zu recyceltem Jerseystoff.
Je nachdem welche Wirkung sie erzielen möchte.

Sie gestaltet auch andere Objekte wie die Puppentrophäen für das Mo&Friese KinderKurzFilmFestival, Häkelkirschen als Baumschmuck für den Textilen Kunstwanderweg, Prinzessinnenkrone und Wikingerhelm für die Faschingskostüme ihrer Kinder oder den Sesselüberzug für unseren Laden.

 

Kurse

Carmen gibt ihr Wissen gerne weiter. Sie leitet Strick- und Häkelkurse und freut sich sehr über das rege Interesse an Handarbeiten. In unserer schnelllebigen Zeit findet sie die bewusste Langsamkeit, die das Handarbeiten automatisch mit sich bringt, sehr befriedigend – wochenlang arbeitet man an einem Modell und die Belohnung dafür ist wunderbar – ein mit den eigenen Händen erschaffenes Kleidungsstück tragen zu können!
Ihre Leidenschaft fürs Handarbeiten wurde schon im Grundschulalter gelegt als sie ihre Monchichis – das sind diese kleinen, affenähnlichen Puppen – mit selbst gestrickten, gehäkelten oder genähten Sachen eindeckte. Von Kleidung über Wohn- und Schlafzubehör wurde alles selbst gemacht. Später wagte sie sich an größere Kleidung und strickte und häkelte immer und überall – sogar unter dem Schreibtisch in der Schule. Das man daraus auch einen Beruf machen kann, war Carmen lange nicht klar. Darum ging sie erstmal andere Wege über Berufsausbildung und Studium, um sich dann als Strickdesignerin selbständig zu machen. Zum Glück!

Gestrickt werden Mützen, Schals, Stulpen, Stirnbänder, Tücher, Stolen usw. Wer Lust hat, kann sich auch gerne selbst eine Farbkombination für seine eigene individuelle Mütze ausdenken und Carmen setzt diese dann in Strick um.
Gehäkelt werden kleinere Schmuckstücke wie Armbänder, Halsketten, Prinzessinnenkronen, Haarspangen, Herzen, Ringe, Blumen oder Kirschen. Gerne werden auch mal Dinge ausprobiert: wie einen Adventskranz zu umstricken oder auch einen Sessel.  Ab und an werden sogar Puppen gestrickt.

Und in naher Zukunft sind Pullover und Hosen geplant.

Carmens Produkte

Makramee-Blumenampeln, Armbänder, Stulpen, Mützen

Litil CRIPPER Makramee Blumenampel
litil CRIPPER Stirnband Haarband
litil CRIPPER Mützen
litil CRIPPER Makramee Armband
litil CRIPPER Stulpen
de_DEDeutsch
GDPR cookie consents with Real Cookie Banner